Freshman Fall Semester = DONE!

I have been absent from the blog for a little while now as a result of impending finals, but the good news is, I took my last final on Tuesday and I have been fulfilling my baker’s itch and enjoying home ever since.  Here’s an update on what I’ve been up to since you last saw me:

  • I ran my 3rd half marathon in 2:07:20 (16 minutes faster than my 2nd!)
  • I turned 19 (!)
  • I saw the Nutcracker with Mom at school
  • I studied for and took 4 finals at school (bio lab practical, philosophy, stats, and bio)

I think, technically, I am considered a sophomore credit-wise, but I am still a first-time-in-college freshman.

I’m going to do a full recap of my birthday and my half marathon soon, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

I thought I might share some of my latest eats.  I’ve been SO happy fixing my own food at home!

Photo  One of my last and most fun lunches at school.  A pretzel hummus cup with a side salad and a Naked green juice.  YUM

 

Photo  Oatmeal pancakes!  This one was topped with applesauce and flax.  Coffee on the side. MMMMM

Photo  Portobello burgers.  I LOVE portobello burgers.  With the crispiest sweet potato fries on the side 🙂

Photo  Lots of bulked up soup.  So. many. vegetables.

  When Mom came up to see the Nutcracker with me we went to Seasons 52 afterwards for dinner.  It might be my new favorite restaurant!

  Cheese sandwich with spinach and tomato on Ezekiel.  Honey crisp apple, big spinach salad (an attempt at a recreate from Seasons), and a yogurt mixed with cinnamon.  I loved taking a bite of yogurt in between sections to clean my palate!

 

I’ll be back with more soon, but right now I just finished lunch and am going on a walk!  I love freedom…

Leave a Reply

