Wonderful Workouts

Well, I’m sad that I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday because it was the best Monday I’ve had in a while!  I was really busy, but it was still good.  I’ll just recap the workout because it was new!

 

Mixed Level Yoga:

I have been to yoga on campus before, but not this particular class.  The title was “mixed level yoga” which didn’t make sense to me because can’t all classes be mixed level?  I have been to a zumba class by this instructor before, but I LOVED this yoga class more!  I think sunrise yoga is more for relaxation, whereas this class was more strength-oriented.  Good to know!

 

Spin:

I went to spin class tonight instead of Power Circuits because, honestly, I’m a little bored with Power Circuits.  It’s really very similar every week and I was really craving the intense cardio of spin.  It didn’t disappoint!  My favorite instructor was teaching, too 🙂

 

Lunch/Dinner:

I had the same salad with lunch AND dinner today because 1. there was nothing better to eat and 2. it was so darn good!

Photo  Photo  That’s hummus on the side.  I was SO excited that they had some!

All of the flavors really meshed.

 

I have discovered oatmeal as a snack, too.  I will probably be having that from now on!

 

I wish I could have written more, but I need to go read for a few minutes before heading to bed by 10pm!

Leave a Reply

