So. Much. Studying.

My alarm went off at 7:10am this morning and my body felt soooo heavy!  I could have just sunk right into the mattress.  I actually thought about staying in bed for more rest, but then I remembered that my phone alarm was going to go off in a few minutes if I didn’t get up.  😦  And naturally, as soon as I got up I figured I might as well do the run I had planned.

I ate 1/2 serving of Kashis before I left.

Photo

Sorry, for the horrible photo.  It’s dark in my dorm room without the lights on and I couldn’t see much.

My run was tough, but I’m glad I still did it because it started my day off on the right foot.  I got to see the most beautiful sunrise, too!

Photo

 

After I got back I ate the breakfast I prepped last night: yogurt bowl with banana, pumpkin, cinnamon, a little Truvia, and topped with 1/2 cup granola, 2 tbsp walnuts, and chia.  It was a nice change of pace from oatmeal and smoothies.

Photo

I then showered and got ready for the day.  The shower felt especially good this morning.  And my whole body is SORE from Power CIrcuits class last night.  I think the instructor was having a bad day and she definitely made us work harder!

 

I took my coffee to Philosophy class today.  I even used a pink highlighter because I was determined that I was going to have a good day and get a lot done!

Photo

 

Lunch:

Photo

Vegan shepherd’s pie and a salad.  The dining hall makes really good vegan shepherd’s pie!  I went back for seconds that were about 1/2 the size of my first serving.

 

Afternoon:

We got our tests back in stats today!  Wow, they were really swift with grading considering there are like 150 of us.  I got an 87%, which isn’t as good as I thought I would get, but it’s still a good grade!  I heard two people say they got a 27% and a 41%….

After stats I headed straight to the library and worked for 3 hours studying for my biology test tomorrow.  I went back to the room at lunch time and cut an apple for me to eat for a snack:

Photo

I had originally planned on getting a latte from Starbucks as part of my snack, too, but I didn’t feel like leaving my table and taking the time to go get one.  I wasn’t that hungry, anyway, and the apple ended up being enough.  Vegan shepherd’s pie from lunch held me over well!

After stuffing as much info as I could about cellular respiration into my head, I decided to go get dinner:

Photo

Bulked up tomato basil soup with navy beans and a rice-black-bean-stuffed red pepper.  I ate 2 bites of the stuffed pepper and realized that it was 2 bites too many.  It was not good.  I did finish all my soup and beans, though.  Afterwards, I was still wanting something a little bit more so I decided on one of my sweet berry salads.

Photo

It was only small and the perfect addition.

 

Now, I’m off to go try and finish some stats homework before heading back to the room to get ready for bed.  I’m going to try to go to spinning in the morning, but it depends on how much work I have to do.  I might go in the evening.

See you for Halloween!

Leave a Reply

