2 Hour Spin!

This morning I woke up at 6:45am, feeling a little tired, but ready for the challenge of doing double of what I usually do in a spin class.  Whenever I come home, I think I relax a little, so I always feel a little more tired.

 

Breakfast:

Sorry, no picture!  I was so busy trying to get ready that I just had to quickly and then leave.  I started with coffee with skim then I had two slices of Ezekiel toast spread with 2 tbsp peanut butter & drizzled with honey + banana.  Power foods!

 

Workout:

Dad and I got to the gym 30 minutes early and I said hello to all my friends that I haven’t seen in a while.  (I haven’t been back since I left for school)  It was fun to see them again!  Then we set up our bikes and we warmed up for a few minutes.  I walked for 10 minutes on the treadmill.  I wanted to do the elliptical, but my favorite one was out of order. 😦

Then class started promptly at 9am.  I was nervous that my legs wouldn’t last, but I was just going to pace myself.  After all, this was like a half marathon – spin style!  The format for the class was that they switched instructors every 30 minutes for a total of 4 instructors.  I’m really glad they did this because it made the class go by super fast and kept us entertained.  I did really well for the first hour, but in the second hour my legs were TIRED and were wondering why I was going longer than usual.  It didn’t help that the last instructor pretty much lied to us about what she was going to have us do.  She said we would have one 15 second sprint and we had like 5 and the last song was full of sprinting!  Ugh.  I was actually pretty angry at the time, but I was hungry too, so that might have been part of the problem.  As soon as we left the spin room I gobbled down a Larabar that tasted incredibly yummy. 🙂

Overall, I really enjoyed the challenge!  One of the instructors even brought extra water in a cooler and towels for everyone!  How nice and handy and we needed them.  Sweat was dripping off my hair and glasses the whole class.  Ew!  Totally worth it, though.

I had so much fun!

Afterwards, the gym was having a bake sale, but we decided against getting anything because I knew we froyo in the freezer at home that I wanted.  So, we made a quick trip to the health food store (we ran out of chia seeds) and we were on our way home.

 

Lunch:

Leftover chili atop spring mix with a laughing cow cheese wedge plopped in the middle.  Served with Kashi crackers and grapes.

Photo  Photo

After lunch I decided I wanted my dessert right away so I dug into the pint of Half Baked Ben & Jerry’s froyo.

Photo

I probably had about 2 servings…oops!  I didn’t even put it in a bowl.  But that’s ok.  I earned it, right? 😉  I actually don’t like to eat things just because I “earned” it.  Everything in moderation, even if I exercise a lot.  I eat things if I want them, not because I’m “allowed” to as a result of a ton of calories burned.

 

Snack:

Mini babybel + 5 wheat Ritz crackers + unpictured pineapple

Photo  Photo

I didn’t have a big snack because we were eating dinner soon.

 

Throughout the afternoon I worked on lots of homework for my stats test on Monday and my philosophy paper.

 

Dinner:

Photo

3 half pieces of turkey kielbasa (which I realize looks really unappetizing in this picture.  I assure you it tasted better than it looks here!) + 1/2 large baked potato w/ laughing cow cheese wedge and spices + steamed broccoli (I ended up sprinkling a little grated parmesan on top because it wasn’t that great)

 

After dinner and watching tv for a little bit, I decided to make some muffins for me to take back to school with me so that I could have some easy breakfast/snack options that are quick and don’t require much work.  I’m probably going to put some in the freezer too.

 

Pumpkin muffins!

Photo  Photo

I have been so baking deprived since I’ve been in school….

While the muffins were in the oven I snacked on some Honey Nut Cheerios.

Photo

Oh, the wonderful simplicity of Honey Nut Cheerios. 🙂

 

Tomorrow I don’t have anything certain planned, but I do have a few things to do.  More homework, FINISHING my philosophy essay, more stats studying, a Publix trip, and maybe a run if I feel up to it and time permits.  It’s a down week as far as half marathon training goes, so only 4 miles on the plan.  I’m thinking either oatmeal or pancakes for breakfast tomorrow.  Again, it depends on when I wake up and how much time I have.

Productive Saturday!

Leave a Reply

