Fast and Furiously Typing!

Alright, I’ve got to type fast because I have an extra credit philosophy to get to then packing for going home tomorrow!

Workout:

This morning I was determined to get in a workout first thing because I knew I had this lecture and tons of homework to do tonight and probably wouldn’t fit one in if I waited.

25 minutes on the stat. bike + 15 minutes on the stairmaster + 10 minutes shoulder presses/oblique dips/crunches/tricep dips

Tricep dips seem to be the only thing that makes my triceps WORK!

I was SO excited to get in a workout first thing and it felt lovely and refreshing 🙂

 

Breakfast:

Green smoothie prepped the night before:

Photo

banana + 1/2 container 2% greek yogurt + 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk + big handful spinach + heaping spoonful pumpkin + laughing cow cheese wedge + 1/2 tbsp. chia

I think I remembered it all!  It was a seriously creamy smoothie and tasted like cheesecake 😀

 

After drinking my smoothie, I showered and gulped down a cup of coffee with unsweetened chocolate almond milk and was off to health class!  I ❤ health class

 

Tour of Eco Adventures:

Today we met at the Eco-Adventure office on campus and were given a tour of the facilities including the nature trails, low/high ropes courses, lake w/ water sports, and more!  They offer programs every semester that go on fun nature trips.  For example, this semester they offered white water rafting in NC, rock climbing in NC, and hiking!  Next semester I am definitely going to seek out some of these trips and try to go on one.  And to top it all off, they were either free or a very reasonable price for students.

The lady who runs the office and gave us the tour is an ultra marathoner and was so fun and nice to interact with.  She did the ultra marathon (100 miles) in 100 degree heat!  Whew!

After touring us around, she let us do some team-building activities that she says she does with all sorts of groups that come in.  She said she’s even had corporate office teams come in, which I think is a fabulous idea for building relationships with the people you will be working with!  My class all had to stand on a log and then get in alphabetical order based on first name without touching the ground.  It didn’t help that the log MOVED either!  Needless to say, it took our group a few tries, but we FINALLY got it!  It was a fabulous class and we learned so much about learning to trust each other and using each other for help.

Lunch:

I have to just do mainly pics since I’m on a tight schedule now!

Photo

 

Study, study, study, through the afternoon…

Snack:

Photo plus 1/2 serving Kashi crackers and 1 tsbp almond butter

 

Dinner:

Photo  Photo  Photo

Dessert:

Photo  Photo

sweet tooth satisfied!

ending with a sunset!

Photo

Leave a Reply

