I <3 October

It’s is so nice outside today!  I walked out my door and it was the same temperature as my dorm room!  (And if you have been in my dorm room you know that that is pretty cold.)  Well it warmed up throughout the day, but it is still beautiful out!

After working on bio lab all morning, I was going to snack, but before I knew it it was time for me to leave for Philosophy.  I did have a thermos full of sugar cookie tea in class, though.

Lunch after class:

Photo

I started with some bulked up tomato soup topped with cheddar.

Then I made this sandwich which tasted way better than its looks or sounds.

Photo

swiss + cranberries + mustard between two slices of wheat bread.  Yum!

I then had to go quickly to tune my viola (I just changed the strings and I am tuning it as much as I can to get them to stick) before stats.

Post-stats I walked to the student union and am now enjoying the beautiful weather under a nice awning getting ready to work on more lab, philosophy, and stats homework.  

Before I left, though, I ate my snack so I wouldn’t have to carry it with me.

Photo

banana + unpictured 1/4 cup Kashi go lean mixed with 1/2 serving Kashi crackers

I’m hoping for a walk later, but we’ll see how much work I get done!

Leave a Reply

