Summer BBQ Dinner

Snack

I wasn’t too hungry, surprisingly enough, when it came to snack time today.  I thought I would be starving all afternoon because I was left wanting after lunch, but a big glass of water quickly filled me right up!

I didn’t get the smoothie that I was planning. 😦  I was only planning on having one pretzel….yeah right!  I ended up having much more than just one.  I didn’t count, but I logged it as 10.  One with a smidgen of peanut butter (1/2 tsp?).  I was really looking forward to that smoothie.  I was planning yogurt + banana + cherries + spinach.  *sigh* Tomorrow!

I also had a few raspberries and cherry halves that I was cutting up for a fruit bowl to take to a neighbor.  That plus the pretzels ended up being enough to fill my tummy until dinner.

~140 calories

Dinner

Dinner tonight was something I have been wanting for a while!  Pulled pork!  It wasn’t the healthiest version, but it we needed something quick and I didn’t have a full serving.

Image

About 3-4 tbsp. pulled pork on a slice of Ezekial toast.

Image

Served with steamed sugar snap peas…

Image

…and a spinach salad with salt, pepper, and a homemade honey mustard dressing (equal parts honey, mustard, and olive oil).  I made this dressing with 1 tsp of each, but I only used 2/3 of the dressing.

~329 calories – pretty good!  I usually struggle with keeping dinner between 400 and 500.

I got in an evening walk!!! Woo hoo!  About 20 min., so that combined with other random moving/tidying throughout the day is about 80 more calories burned.

I ended the day with 1.5 squares of organic dark chocolate!  and 1/2 a made-from-scratch brownie that my sister made…totally worth every gooey, chocolatey bite!

evening snack ~110 calories

Total for the day:

~1568 – 460 (from exercise) = net of 1108

not bad!  I had a little bit more added sugar today than I would have liked (from granola, dark chocolate, AND a brownie) but stats were OK other than that, so it’s not a huge deal.

I’m off to go read in bed!  Enjoy your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

