A Good Day

Hello!  Hope your weekend is off to the right foot!

Breakfast

Power foods!

Power foods!

Breakfast this morning started bright and early at 7:30 before the gym.

Two slices of Ezekiel toast, one with chocolate-y peanut butter, the other with Laughing Cow cinnamon cream cheese, a banana, and 6 dates.

This definitely helped me power through this morning’s workout.

Workout:

10 min. elliptical – easy (I needed to wake up my muscles!)

50 min. swim – 4 warm up breast stroke, 9 warm up freestyle, 4 drill flutter kicks, 4 fast freestyle, 4 fast breast stroke, 9 cool down freestyle, 4 cool down breast stroke

20 min. abs – Tone It Up Sun Kissed Abs

Lunch:

Lunch was leftovers from last night’s dinner:

1 cup vegetarian chili + greek yogurt

1 cup vegetarian chili + greek yogurt

100_4202

first cherries of the year <3

first cherries of the year ❤

Definitely a yummy mid-day meal.  I think the cherries were my favorite part!  So good!

A little bit later I wanted something sweet (as usual) so I had a Dove mint chocolate.

pure bliss

pure bliss

I fulfilled my wrapper message by giving my puppy a big kiss!

Now I am about to go practice viola!

Question of the Day:

What are your favorite power foods?

What was your blissful moment today?

Leave a Reply

